TPO 46: The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

From the ancient time hitherto, humankind has been in pursuit of happiness. Although possessing precious things is somewhat some people believe that it gained enjoyment for them, I am more likely to think that something cannot be bought with cash and strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate. On the one hand, many people in modern civilisation are materialists. It is irrefutable that money is compelling in terms of fulfilling people’s desires, such as fame or property. Meanwhile, it leads to the fact that people feel more comfortable and satisfied when they use their prosperity to meet their needs, which bring them bliss. For example, people are always craving for social status; with money, they can easily upscale in society as well as obtain respect from others, which gained delight in the mind of these people. Also, they can afford things under no pressure on making money to meet the basic needs, which defined as happiness for them. On the other hand, others fundamentally agree that giving is receiving. By helping people and contributing to society, they have faith in achieving pleasure. For instance, non-profit organisations established to help those who are poor or disabled; these organisations are run by devoted people who are trusting in what makes them happy can raise by supporting others. Besides, serving society helps them discover their insight and make these people feel fulfilled and gratified. The sense of fulfilment shows that life is meaningful and marvellous. In conclusion, with the reasons stated above, I am utterly convinced that happiness cannot deprive of money and what it brings is not happiness but satisfaction and selfishness of those following materialism. Likewise, it is apparent from the above points that the genuine pleasure stems from supporting impoverished and disabled people