o you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Owing to the fact which online messages and conversations are usually quite condensed and simple, some people think it would lead to the disappearance of grammar and spelling. In my point of view, I do not concur with this statement and this essay will further illustrate my opinion. Firstly, basic foundations of a language such as grammar and spelling cannot be extinguished by the increase of online communication because people still apply the same grammar and words to interact on the internet. Despite the fact that sentences tend to be shorter and words are more likely to have some alternations in text messages, the same standard structures of a language are used when people chat. For instance, "asap" resembles for "as soon as possible", it's used widely across every English speaking nations. Placed in a right location in sentences, the idiom still obeys every grammatical rules. For those reasons, online communication are not likely to bring an end to conventional grammar and spelling. Secondly, traditional grammar and spelling would still be dominantly applied in formal written papers, official documents and education. In particular, mails, letters and lectures are still being composed in the way that abbreviations are not accepted. In addition, formal and legal documents are required to be typed in correct grammars and words. If, one day, governments decided that they would use abbreviated words in contracts between countries, grammar and spelling might gradually be removed. However, the scenario are not likely to happen. Thus, grammatical and spelling rules will always be securely kept in various forms of communication. In conclusion, this essay illustrated my opposition with the mentioned point of view. Although text messages and online communicating methods may lead to the deduction in formal grammar and word-spelling among the users, they won’t bring an end to traditional language standards.