TPO 46 - Task 2The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support you

The global market has moved to another level of innovation with the motto of sustainable development. Meanwhile, certain people contend that the advancement of technology outweighs demerits than its merits. I partially agree with this concept. On the one hand, the latest technologies and researches had simplified human life with better comfort and security. A lot of inventions from the personal computer to the smartphone eased human life. People can do communicate without the barrier of distance with the development of telecommunication, even video conferences in the PCs are supplanted by the handy smartphone. Another field of great innovations is in the medical field. For instance, cancer, AIDS, H1N1 was once a deadly illness and by the tremendous research, the diagnosis and treatment are now possible. Natural disasters like tsunami, earthquake, and flood were the surprising events that caused soar the death toll back in history and now we have sophisticated technologies to predict and alarm people. Engineers are planning for sustainable development, the aim is of a thriving economy without harming the environment. On the other hand, people started misusing the facilities and equipment for threatening others. Though nuclear energy is formulated to generate electricity, now it is widely used to make nuclear bombs. Similarly, spreading viruses to deteriorate the harmony and depress the economy of a country. For example, North Korea spread viruses in its enemy countries as a part of the biological war. Certain people are wasting time watching pornographic content and playing games in smart phones. To sum up, the advantages derived from modern discoveries outweigh the disadvantages. In some cases, there might be some negative effect, but if these innovations are used wisely then tremendous of benefits can be made available for mankind.