TPO46- The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is no shortage of debate about the importance of the opinions of celebrities to a wide range of people. Some people believe that the opinions of the famous persons are important everybody. I personally think that these opinions matter to young generation more than to old people. I feel this way for some specific reasons whcih I will explore in the following essay. First of all, young people have not much experince and when they face and issue the usually do not have any previous knowledge and understanding on that issue. Additionally, when people do not have enough information about something they look up to persons that they love for some peace of advice. Obviously the fans of celebrities are mostly young and as a result young people cares more about their opinions. Secondly, older people have tried many things and have been in many situations. When they face a problem they already had similar experince, therefore they are confident and they will not look for advice and others' opinion even if those others are famous entertainer or athletes. For example, my father is sixty years old and he runs a circus. Last week there was a lecture about success, the lecturer was a famous entertainer; He noted that in any career you should be hard on your employees to succeed, But since my father had experinces years ago about treating his staff, he disagreed to lecturer' s opinion regardless of how famous he was. Finally, from psychological point of view, young generations are most influenced by celebrities. Scientists stated that this happens because younger people are not mature enough and they can easily be persuaded by famous persons. For instance, my younger brother is a teenager and he loves Brad Pitt. Last month Brad Pitt had a charity festival to help the kids in Africa, the fesival was far away from our home but since my brother cared about that actor' s opinion a lot, he made the whole family to participate in the festival.