TPO44-Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

Nowadays, the question of whether mobile phones should be banned like smoking in public places or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although using cell phones has some demerits, this suggestion is groundless and I totally don't agree. There is a whole host of reasons why people are not in favour of banning mobile phones. First, since mobile phone and cigarettes are two distinct products, any comparisons seem implausible. In fact, cigarettes contain some hazardous chemical compounds that directly deteriorate human’s health, while mobile phone has nothing to do with these poisonous chemicals, which makes the idea of prohibiting mobile phones unreasonable. Second, people, rather than mobile phones, are the factors that ultimately decide to engage in antisocial behaviour. In fact, there are plenty of mobile phone users who are even more prosocial than non-users, which leads to an insignificant causal relationship between mobile phones and antisocial behaviour. There are other compelling reasons for not banning mobile phones. First, this device is considered the best tool in emergency situations, especially in public places. In fact, when people require assistance in unexpected problems such as accidents, rescue, fire, …, mobile phone is one of the easiest means to contact relatives. Secondly, this tool also helps people exchange information more quickly than the traditional ways which cost time and money. This means that thanks to mobile phone, the communication of humans becomes more convenient and effective. In conclusion, from the above advantages of cell phone, a suggestion to ban this device is unreasonable. As long as people use mobile phone consciously, it will promote the role of this type of technology in life.