TPO26-Do you or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their their parents' jobs.

In the contemporary era, the amount of the trash generated is progressively increasing. This is because of consumerism and the inability of certain products to be recycled. The government can play a crucial role by promoting the consumption of reusable items and creating awareness regarding depleting natural resources. With the advancement in technology, consumerism has gained immense fame. People nowadays are living a materialistic life. They are indulged in buying latest products and then throwing the old off though they are not worn out. This trend is leading to the increased production of waste. Furthermore, there is increased usage of plastic products. Due to their inability to get recycled, they are discarded without proper treatment which lead to the rise in garbage. A survey showed that the rise in buying of products and not appropriately disposing them are the main culprits behind increased rubbish produced. These problems need to be addressed at a higher level. The government can play a crucial role by banning the use of items which are not biodegradable and making the strict laws regarding disobeying these rules. Moreover, by creating awareness among the public about the declining natural resources owing to meet the high demands of people to get particular products by the use of digital and print media. Thus, showing the public how they are damaging their planet. Protests are being done in various parts of the world these days to save the natural resources. To conclude, to meet the rising demands of communities there is increased usage of items which ultimately lead to the rise in trash produced. Therefore, the government should make legislatures to prevent the depletion of natural resources and to properly dispose the rubbish.