tpo4 task 2Many universities now offer academic courses over the Internet. However, some people still prefer learning in traditional classrooms. Which do you think is better? Explain why.

In this expeditiously transforming era, the usage of drugs, both legal and illegal, has proliferated by leaps and bounds. , especially at an early stage of life. There are many reasons behind this mentality change and some claim that parents and other members of the society, often play a negative role for the same. There are various causes which have been leading to such an extensive consumption. To accentuate, let us contemplate the most prevalent issue of unhealthy lifestyle. Today, many millennials are unable to handle the work pressure and maintain the appropriate work life balance, as a result, they consume anti-depressants and other drugs to relax their mind and body. Moreover, the current disease prone society is highly dependent on medicines and other supplements for any type of minor difficulties, instead of the natural solutions or remedies. Although they might be legal, but the dependency has been inflated. As we rightly say that excess of anything is malicious, overdose of a lot of medicines has awful long term effects. For instance, the amplified use of paracetamol for every small issue makes the body, which becomes dependent on the external support, unable to fight for its immunity. Apart from this, the use of certain illegal drugs makes the senses slow. Furthermore, the memory if people might also get harmed, since the effect is directly on the brain nerves. Before this problem takes the shape of a hideous monster strict measures should be taken to control it. Parents need to check the activities of their children and mitigate the chance of getting under any bad influence. The young generation should try to make their lives less stressful, so that the dependency on drugs is reduced. Campaigns to spread awareness should be started in schools and colleges, for example only hugs no drugs. To summarize, I would say that the burgeoning number of drug addicts is a matter of serious concern, and the major causes relate to our contemporary lifestyle. This not only affects the health of individuals, but also alters the behaviour. Hence, steps should be taken so that this prodigious problem is nipped in bed and we move towards a fit society.