Many universities now offer academic courses over the internet. However, some people still prefer learning in traditional classrooms. Which do you think is better? Explain why?

In the contemporary era, there have been lots of modifications and amendments made into laws and regulations in order to maintain the natural resources and environment. One such measure as enforced by law is the throw-away culture being recently adopted by people. This method has been adopted as a rudimentary necessity since more than 60% of the earth’s space can be seen completely occupied by litter and garbage consisting of especially plastic bags which do not decompose easily. I am strongly in favour of this opinion and believe that such stern methods are required to maintain the existing resources and environment. To embark upon, we usually see people using plastic bags instead of paper bags for the purpose keeping their durables or groceries etc. Nevertheless, these plastic bags are not easily decomposed and affects our oceans, especially aquatic species, resulting in extinction of natural habitat, its flora and fauna and ultimately having a vital influence on the overall environment cycle. Additionally, increase in plastic bags and litter is on account of a rise in population, which in turn results in increased pollution. One classic example is India, which is one of the most populated country. In India at-least 50% of the population are illiterate and work in factories as labour. These people throw all the rubbish extracted from commercial areas or factories into rivers and oceans and therefore impacts the water bodies. Apart from illiterate people, throwing of plastic bags is also widespread among educated people so as to remove the multifarious garbage accumulated around their houses. Despite so many repercussions and causes of use of plastic bags and rubbish since those are not fully disposed of, I adamantly believe that this threat can be tackled by mandating use of paper bags. This is imperative for the government and bureaucrats to create such laws and regulations which enhances the use of paper bags instead of plastic bags. Apart from government, pre-requisite steps should also be taken up the common layman by indulging themselves in campaigns for the protection of environment so as to generate public awareness about the disaster and the harmful impact of plastic bags on environment and consequently dearth of species including human beings. In fact, large businesses can also play a pivotal role in conservation of environment. As a part of Corporate Social responsibility, they should create employment amongst factory workers so that they remain cautious while disposing of the waste from factories and reduce the use of plastic bags which will surely protect the environment at a gigantic scale. In a nutshell, I strongly recount by saying that conservation of environment is the responsibility of all masses and not a single person or only law enforcement agencies. It is imperative that each person should treat the same as their common home and take every such measure which promotes awareness amongst the individuals, including the illiterate class so that they avoid use of plastic bags and throwing the same in oceans or lakes for their convenience.