It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Use specific reasons and examples to support

In recent years, the use of imprisonment as a response to crime and violence has risen steadily across the globe. More than 10 million people around the world are currently behind bars. As our social systems are being reshaped by Globalization, it is time to consider, whether our current approach to prison and punishment is keeping us safe. By this essay we can discuss some problems and can try to find out some solutions for the current confinement system. First of all, one major consideration is whether lockups are effective or not achieving their stated objective of keeping the society safe. Nowadays, most of the prisoners are finding the imprisonment as a place to relax, more than a forfeiture. For example, there was a news about a person in India tried to sell cocaine publicly as he wanted to undergo judicial sentencing and thereby get into the jail. Later the reason came to light that the person found jail as a place with all the amenities like food, shelter, and medical without any expenditure. Present detention provides luxury more than a trail for the committed crime. As a result, there are more chances that the convicted criminals will repeat the atrocity to return soon after they been released. Overcrowding is a key concern in almost all prison systems worldwide, while punitive criminal policies, as well as a shortage of social protection services in the community, continue to contribute to the rapid growth of the guardhouse population in many countries As a solution for the re-committing misconducts, before arresting and prosecuting violent perpetrators, the officials should analyse - what caused the act of violence, how they can reduce the associated risks, and what best practice approaches would prevent future offences. Should provide basic necessities in the prison. Localised, person-centred services would tackle the root causes of offending with the real solutions, considerably reducing misdeeds and improving safety for everyone. For instance, some countries have tried to reduce prisoner numbers by using electronic tagging, monitoring and restricting offenders’ geographic and temporal movements. For example, in Singapore, if you commit a violation of the rules, offenders will be charged with a fine, instead of incarcerating offenders. Thereby, the authorities can avoid over-crowding of jails and can sentence criminals in accordance with the depth of case. To wind up, our prisons and the way we approach punishments should have to change. By updating our global approach to tackling crime, we have a unique opportunity to make our world a safer and a better place for all of us.