TPO26-Do you or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their their parents' jobs.

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of job and choosing suitable job. Some people may hold the opinion that choosing jobs with more similarities to their parents is better for children. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, obviously, finding jobs as our parents have many advantages that we cannot neglect them. My reasons and samples listed below will demonstrate my point according to the most common viewpoints. First let us look at what a person can typically gain from a job. Needless to say, money is the most important goal of a good job. It goes without saying that, if you have more experiences in your career, you can save more money because people always need you for their works. By way of illustration, my father is chemistry teacher and I continue his way and become chemistry teacher too. Thus, using his experiences in teaching chemistry brings good opportunity for me to becomes the best tutor for chemsitry in our town. There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Making mistake is very common in all of the jobs and if you choose different job from your parents, your make more blunders during your career. On the other hand, if you have same job with your father or mother, you can predict some mistakes and it is easier for you to avoid more faults. For instance, my cousin works in computer company as my ancle and he learns from his parents many possible errors in programming. So, when he writes a program, the number of errors is considerably fewer than other his colleagues. Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that engaging in similar job to our parents also means having more advice for progressing in our work. To shed more light on the issue according the result of the study done in Chamran University, the employees who use helpful advices from their family especially their parents experience better development in their jobs. Taking on eperson who wants to running new business for example, if he continues his parents business by up-to-dates it, making progrees is more possible rather than he initiates new business. Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some expections which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the merits of having similar job with our parents is much more than its demerits.