TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific re

The problem of obesity, especially in children has increased two-folds in the last ten years. It is becoming a serious concern. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and effects of this increasing trend and solution to resolve this issue in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of causes of increasing the number of overweight children in western society. Primarily, the over-consumption of fast food or unhealthy diet. Nowadays, it has become a habit of children to eat junk food, such as pizzas, burgers, noodles and many more. These are the products which contain too much oil and calories, which leads to gain extra weight in children. Secondly, an increase in sedentary lifestyle among children because they use more and more technology. For example, mobile phones, computers, video games. Due to the advancement of technology, some children are addicted to these electronics. Therefore, they do not indulge themselves into physical activities and gain more weight. Obesity can lead to increase in health problems in children, such as heart problems, an increase in cholesterol level and so on. For instance, a survey conducted by the World health organisation revealed that the number of children diagnosed with high cholesterol level doubled compared to a decade ago. A solution to tackle this problem of obesity in children is taxed or the cost of fast food or junk food should be increased by the government in order to reduce the sale of rich-calorie food products. In conclusion, this essay has illustrated the possible reasons for increasing in obese children, such as consumption of unhealthy cuisines and an inactive lifestyle, this problem leads to more heart related problems in children. Ultimately, high taxation or the cost of unhealthy eatables may resolve the issue of overweight children