TPO18-relict behaviorUsing the example of the pronghorn and lion, explain the concept of a relict behavior.

It is considered by some that the government need to spend a lot of money to build a very fast train between cities, but there are others who believe that existing public transport improvement is more important. In my opinion, both improving public transportation and constructing new railway line are necessary, so the amount of money spent has to be balanced with one another. On the one hand, the government must build some kind of access to increase the profit for bad economy cities. In other words, the government does not have any other choices and have to invest a large sum of money to grow the economy of low profit cities. Take for example, Yogyakarta which has now become one of the most popular city in central Java due to the new constructed railway lines from Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia. As a result, Yogyakarta economy rises dramatically because people start going there with multiple purposes, including travelling, studying, job hunting, etc. Thus, building a new infrastructure, such as a new railway line for very fast trains between cities, would make a significant effect to the economic growth. On the other hand, some money need to be poured for improving and maintaining public transport facilities. If the public transportation was not convenient and comfortable to use, many people would start to avoid using the transportation. Consequently, the projects will be considered as a failure and a waste of money. That's why other than developing a new infrastructure, the government need to always keep a close look at the existing public transportation. In conclusion, both improving public transport and building a new infrastructure were important because this would lead into a better economy and ensuring the existing public transport not to be wasted.