Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

The obesity has become a major concern in recent years, most of the youngsters are suffering with this problem, especially, in wealthy nations. This essay will explain the causes behind this trend and possible solutions for overcoming this contentious issue. There are two main factors are associated with this problem; however, the most important one is a lack of exercise. Since the growing popularity of video games among young children, they spend most of their time on computers to play games. For example, a recent survey by the United States demonstrated that 75% of youngsters preferred playing video games at home instead of playing with friends in the park. Moreover, junk food is replacing home- made meal. Both parents are doing jobs and they do not enough time to cook at home. They may give money to their offsprings to buy food. In most of cases, given money is spent on processed items by children at school. Thus, these two factors are contributing to increasing rates of obesity With regards to solutions, coping with this growing issue, both parent and government can play an important role. Firstly, the parents should not only teach the importance of fresh fruits and vegetables, but also provide them fresh food. Secondly, government can restrict sales of junk foodstuff and soft drinks at school cafeteria. If this problem is not solved in time, it may have detrimental consequences for future generation too. The above mentioned steps can assist to mitigate the disease of obesity at a greater extent. In conclusion, Increasing obesity is extremely serious issue. The factors, lack of exercise and instant food contribute to gain weight which leads to obesity. Parents and government need to take appropriate steps to reduce this problem.