tpo 49 Q2Some teachers think that it is important for students to sit in the same seats, that is, to sit in the same place every day in class. Other teachers think that students should be allowed to choose where they will sit, and they allow them to sit I

In this modern age, shopping has become a leisure activity. People tend to visit malls in their free time to spend time with family and friends. Consequently, this has resulted in more rush in shopping malls and low footfall at local small outlets in the retail area. I believe this to be a negative development, as this will result in unemployment and rise in price of goods. Nowadays, a lot of attractive malls have come up in the market with air conditioning, multiplex theatres, play zones, and fancy food courts. This has captured customers' attention and lured them towards spending more time in such centres. Moreover, shopping has become a preferred free time activity and people get the benefit of getting all the entertainment under on roof. To give a clear example, as per survey report published in times now states that 8 out of 10 people prefer to go huge malls for spending their weekend time. As there all needs are catered at one stop. Thus, this trend has attracted a lot of footfall. On the other hand, huge shopping centres have been the main for winding up of local small stores. Subsequently, many people have become unemployed. For example, Local store gives opportunity to people with less skills, who do not as presentable or posses talents like the salesperson in super outlets in malls. But unfortunately such outlets are shitting their businesses because of low footfall and low sales. Thus, resulting unemployment of less skill workers. Furthermore, firstly, a person is spending his hard earned money on shopping of goods that they do not really need, but, just buying it because its quite appealing. Secondly, they are consuming more of fast food which can be harmful for their health if over consumed. To illustrate, many families travel to shopping malls with their kids to do shopping of grocery items and also end up eating snacks in the food court to compensate their kids. This leads to spending on consumption of unhealthy meals by the entire family. In conclusion, the trend of huge malls has impacted the life of many individuals more in an inappropriate manner. It is leading to an unhealthy lifestyle and spending on unwanted goods. Additionally, it has also affected the local market and creating unfavourable circumstances for labours. Therefore, this in the long term will have an adverse effect on the society and the market.