TPO18 Q2Friends or family are most influence on yound adults? Whcih one do you agree with and Y?

Advertising has been realized as a significant motivator behind people’s purchases. But sometimes advertising influence the audience to buy the products that they do not need and sometimes it is also used to misrepresent the products to enhance the sales. To counter these problems, the prime role is of the regulatory authorities to stop the misleading advertising and secondly, buyers should always make a utility analysis before purchasing any marketed good. The continuous overflow of sponsored ads on television and social media apps claiming exclusive benefits sometimes persuade people to make the unnecessary purchases. These purchases though benefiting the seller, pose a financial cost on the purchaser which is avoidable and can be used for some other vital purpose. In addition to this, to win over the competitors, the advertisers also use unethical tactics to sell their commodities. As in Pakistan, brands including Tarang and Everyday were claiming to be the best milk for tea, until when Pakistan’s Food Authority took legal action against them. They then altered the caption by stating them as just tea whiteners and not milk. People should always make a rational analysis before buying any commodity, so that they do not fall prey of the attractive advertising. As according to a recent marketing survey on Facebook, many people accepted that they bought things being advertised on the social media platforms through attractive campaigns which were not required by them. Thus, cost-benefit analysis and utility of the product should be assessed to make the right buying decision. Additionally, to counter the deceptive marketing campaigns by the companies, strict policies with heavy penalties should be imposed by the concerned regulatory bodies. In conclusion, the companies use advertisements as one of the prime means to attract the prospective buyers. However, sometimes these smart promotions indulge people in unwanted purchases which should be avoided by always making a calculated choice. Additionally, companies also try to benefit by making sales through misleading ads, where strict actions are needed by the establishment to keep people safe from the misrepresentations.