Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence in young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

Few individuals are in the view that prolonged work hours are the primary cause of numerous social and personal difficulties and that is the very reason why modifications to just 35 hours per week must be implemented. Although this can result to negative implications in many companies, it will present considerable benefits to employees. To begin with, one striking positive consequence of less work hours points out to the well being of workers. To put it into perspective, if the world at large will feel less obligated about the number of hours they need to complete in a week, their stress level will be properly managed. Furthermore, they can apportion more time on lucrative aspects of their life such as family bonding. Take the situation of a working parent, for example, given that a minimum hour is required to report at the office, such practice can definitely eliminate the possibility of work burn-out. In that sense, reducing the work timetable will be beneficial to the society. On the downside, companies may have to face potential repercussions for implementing less reporting hours. This implies that businesses will have to lengthen the period for them to achieve their specific agendas because they're agreed to a shorter weekly working period. For instance, the target of a company to accomplish a certain project in just a span of six months can extend up to a year because less time at the office means less output of their personnel. On such ground, it can hurt the performances of companies and can lead to a dilemma of whether decreasing their number of workers or not, which can be extremely unfortunate for many in the long run. To recapitulate, despite the fact that business ventures may face foreseeable challenges because of less hours of work, it can positively impact the overall welfare of the workforce across the globe.