In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

The world is a fabulous and an extremely colourful place where all kinds of different nations, people, cultures and lifestyles exist. If people living in the majority of the existing countries are known for being interested in owning permanent properties rather than renting them, there are some who go on leasing throughout their lives. The following essay is going to look at the benefits and drawbacks of living under the label of a "rentee". One of the remarkable advantages of living as a rentee may be related to a certain group of people. What I mean by this is that there are extroverted in nature people who have a huge passion to advantures and they are constantly looking for something new and exotic. People who rent houses do not usually stay as "guests" for a very long time, except for a few, which means that they are constantly moving. Each time, it exposes them to a new environment, people, living conditions and definitely places. In particular, most developed countries are the main sources of this kind of a lifestyle and the majority of residents can decide whether they are going to travel across different regions of the country or not, as they are not tied to any mortgage that they can not leave behind. But on the other hand, it is a huge disadvantage not to have any house under one's name. Living as a rentee can be exciting for a while, but later on one might realize that having a house or flat gives a sense of security and comfort. Living as a rentee in most cases means living within certain lines drawn by the owner and some of those limitations may be unappealing and frustrating. For example, in some flats the owners lock some rooms, restrict big gatherings or celebrations at home. On the top of that, it sometimes leads to certain financial problems too, as the concern of paying for rent is always there and there may not be the right conditions to do so all the time. In the worst case, it can even lead to being fired from the house and living in streets, while the money which has to be paid for renting can be collected and invested into bettering the conviniences of home, it is owned personally. In conclusion, one of the main advantages of renting a house can be explained by opportunity to travel more often, the main disadvantages are lack of a sense of security and comfort.