TPO14- task2 One of the best ways to learn is by making mistakes. Use specific examples and details to support your opinion.

According to some people, foreign visitors should pay more than locals to have access to cultural and tourist attractions in a country. In my opinion, I do not agree that foreign visitors ought to pay more, as they are a great economic benefit for both the attractions and the whole hosting country. A good economic reason to keep equal charge for foreign visitors is that they increase the wealth of these local cultural and tourist attractions. Making them more expensive, could discourage tourists from visiting those attractions and this would badly impact their financial sustainability. For example, everyone knows how expensive can be to keep an old monument and this cost can be afforded only with a high income coming from tourism. Another economic reason to keep the same charge for tourists is that they bring income for others local business such as transports, accommodation, restaurants. As a consequence, if the fee of attractions discourage them from visiting a country, this will affect other kind of business. A recent survey has shown, for example, that more than half of Italians, prefer to visit less important cities in their country, but where costs are much more affordable. In fact, it is very strategic, from an economic point of view, to keep low the charge of attractions because this will encourage more people to visit that country. In conclusion, it is a great advantage when foreign visitors are charged the same as locals. This can be very beneficial for the local economy in the short and long run.