Some people think that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

It has now become a heated topic of discussion that the human activities are burdening the global ecosystem which leads to the extinction of species and loss of biological diversity. There are plethora of reasons behind the disappearance of the species and biodiversity loss. However, by taking some possible measures we can curb this growing issue. To embark with, Firstly the proliferating number of population is the major cause of threatening the species and biodiversity. Forests are being cut recklessly and transformed into societies to cater the housing needs of the growing population. Thus, deforestation leads to the extinction of many species of plants and animals. Secondly, due to pollution and global warming the atmosphere of the earth is deteriorating day by day, which results in making the environment, unhealthy for the survival of the species of plants and animal. For example, many species of aquatic animals are depleting due to water pollution. Hence, all these activities are badly impacting the biodiversity. Nevertheless, by taking some measures we can put a cap on this rapidly increasing problem. The government should come up with some stringent punishments and put a legal ban on the builders for constructing the buildings in the forest belt areas. For instance, the India government has imposed hefty fines and strict punishments on the people who indulge in the cutting of trees and hunting of animals under green India initiative. Additionally, the government should spread awareness among the masses to make use of renewable sources as alternatives to the non-renewable sources to soak the growing pollution In conclusion, deforestation and pollution are the main reasons for the disappearance of the species and loss of biodiversity. Therefore, by taking the above measures we can save the races of animals and plants and make the planet earth a beautiful place to live for all the creatures.