One of the best ways to learn is by making mistakes. Use specific examples and details to support your opinion.

In this day and age, advertisements are a norm. We are constantly being bombarded with slogans on billboards, hawkers on the roads and the media marketing products. While some deem that this has an almost negligible influence on people, there are others who contend advertisements strongly impact their choices. To begin with, promotions are a way to boost the appearance or promotion of products, and marketers can go to any extend to display their goods. However, these are so frequent that it has lead to an understanding in people's minds - marketing is meant to display products, but does not focus on its reality. To exemplify, based on a variety of surveys conducted worldwide, people are becoming smarter and can easily distinguish between fake and actual merchandise. There has been a decline in the number of people purchasing expensive commodities, irrespective of the brand name. Apparently, these are only redundant methods that have no actual effect on some people. Despite this, children and some adults alike, get misguided by day-to-day commercials. Many of these showcases highly objectionable or harmful products; often promoted by well-known celebrities. To illustrate, recent advertisements depict famous personalities, eating junk food, pretending it to be healthy. Clearly, this creates a delusive image in children's minds about junk being fashionable. In the same way, advertising products that are otherwise banned can wrongly persuade young adults. Thus, publicity is influencing people and their opinions. In summary, though some argue that advertisements do not affect decisions; it can be truly delusive on children as well as adults.