TPO 9 Independent task Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today' s world technological improvements run very fast and one should always keep updated on what comes next. The 20th century has been characterized by plenty of innovations and by the manufacturing of tons of incredible devices. I have the opinion that technology heightened the quality of our lives without denying our imagination. In this essay, I will elaborate on why I disagree with the claim that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past, providing reasons and examples. First of all, I believe that in such a way, technology can be considered as a form of creativity. To design something new and to produce a prototype requires a certain amount of creativity and brave. Children are for definition much more creative than adults and therefore they are very attracted by technology. The widespread use of technology has definitevely made kids more open minded, proactive and prompt to accept new challenges. I sustain this because technology helped them to visualize concepts, ideas and much more. Nowadays, any child has an ipad or an ipod today and this kind of devices allowed them to listen to music, to learn something new just watching a video on youtube or even to record themselves in the act of singing or embodding a character, sharing then their videos with a big community. Secondly, technology gave kids the chance to easily find their own way. By using technology, they can raise awareness without sacrifying their own adolescence or imagination. For example, lots of kids are developing new apps for improving the use of softwares installed on small devices like e-readers, ipads and even laptops. It' s an old story that most of designers, engineers and architects found their own inspiration as children discovering a machintosh for the first time. Thirdly, children use technology better than adults. They are positively oriented towards technology and they only use it for good purposes. This combination will help them to develop useful skills in programming and in the readiness to attempt new tasks that will be very fruitful in moving their first steps in the working world. I can recall that in my first job I had to prepare and deliver some ppt presentations and by taking advantage of what I learnt when I was just a child, I have been able to be appreciated by well-experienced colleagues, who didn' t possess my same fresh imagination and proficiency with ppt. In conclusion, I sustain that technology has to be considered as an help for young people because it inspires them, keep them curious and interested. Children seem hairs of Einstein' s though " Imagination is more important than knowledge" as they have find a way to make technology working in the best way.