TPO 53 Writing Independent It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

A good manner is essential within a society, especially for growing kids who will be considered as leaders of the future. However, many believe that, in order for children to be good members of society, they must be disciplined from home, others believe that the primary education is a better way to train children to be well behaved. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my suggestion. To Begin, it is very important that children are taught from infancy by their parents, this is because the child will be able to learn faster and put to use whatever he/she must have learned from the parent. If this is done, the child we grow up learning how to be well behaved as a result of the schooling gained from the parent. For example, In the western part of Nigeria, children are taught by their parent, how to kneel or prostrate when greeting elderly people, as a means of showing deep respect. This culture is quite different from people who grew up in the Eastern part of Nigeria. Therefore, children will only be able to learn faster and better, thus, be well behaved in a society when the teachings of their parent reflected on them. On the other hand, teaching from school is not the best way to inflict good manners on growing kids, since the school is usually of large population, and in fact, will be difficult for the tutor to monitor each child. This might even lead to a negative effect on such child. For instance, children find it easy to mingle with their peers and imitate them, even if what they are doing is against the rule of the school or authority, but as a result of peer pressure, it is often difficult to abhor what is wicked and cling to what is good. Therefore, as regards the good manner in the society, the school will not be the best way to teach growing kids of good manners. In conclusion, Although children can still learn a lot in school concerning academic, the best way to teach a child to be well behaved, especially in the society, is through the parent.