Mathematics and Children's MisconceptionsAnalyses of children's misconceptions in mathematics indicate that children have considerable difficulties in dealing with fractions. Given the choice of 50 percent and 25 percent, and asked to choose which number

Opening multinational companies have become quite a trend in developing nations. This brings lots of pros and cons. This essay intends to analyse both the positive and negative impacts of it. The first and foremost advantage of multinational companies is in creating employment, especially for local people. A number of employees are needed to complete several tasks within a company which results into numerous job openings. It has been observed that local people are always preferred to avoid travel overheads. Consequently, it improves the economy of the area and in turn the whole nation. Secondly, when an entrepreneur desires to extend his business in another country, a certain amount needs to be paid in the form of taxes. This process not only strengthens the economy, but also improves the living standard of people by giving employments. To illustrate, the developed countries like the United States and Japan opened their software and car companies in developing countries like India which certainly has created lots of jobs for Indians. Thirdly, with the advent of multinational companies, a number of technological products become available to other industries and the common people, which is considered as a potential growth of any country. For example, software companies develop many applications for restaurants, banks and so on, which not only reduces the manual work but also fastens many processes. Instead of maintaining registers for bank customers; computer databases and other applications can handle and manage the bank related services. On the downside, a few of the companies exploit their employees by paying them less wages for cost reduction and incurring more profits. Moreover, enormous waste and rubbish has been produced by these companies which sometimes is non-biodegradable. To use cheap stuff, the MNC’s are also inclined towards purchasing non -recyclable products which adds to the waste. There are not even proper plans for waste management in growing countries leading to serious consequences such as an increase in pollution. To sum up, Multinational companies are both boon and bane for the developing countries. However, a number of cons can be overcome by implementing strict policies against waste disposal and employment wages.