TPO 52 The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The World Wide Web is used around the globe for means of communication and obtaining news. However, it is debatable, that quite a few people believe it needs to be regularized. While, others think it does not require any modulation. The Internet was invented during the time of the World Wars. Its sole purpose was to transmit information through wireless signals. In due course of time, it started replacing the humble television set. For example: Programs like news, radio, videos, and articles could be viewed on this portal at anytime and anyplace. Due to this amazing feature of being wireless, calls could be made without an extension of wire across the world for example: Skype. Today, an individual is incomplete if his phone, laptop or home is without the crucial invention. Even car systems run on this marvellous discovery. Although, it's rapidly growing need has led few to decrease its usage. For example: Tik Tok Videos, which were used for entertainment, have resulted in the death of young adults. WhatsApp, created for instant messaging is a cause of wars on religion due to the passing of wrong information. YouTube has controversial artists putting videos encouraging the audience to indulge in dangerous activities. All of these were created for a purpose, but their use in the wrong hands has resulted in errors. Hence, there were some who wanted to moderate its use. Even though, the Internet has resulted in some grievances on the brighter side it has facilitated good outcomes. For example: individuals do not have to wait in line for banking instead they can use online banking to save their time. In daily life, from grocery shopping to booking of tickets for travel the portal has been a miracle. In conclusion, every invention has an upside and a downside. This cannot be the reason to put it down altogether.