The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As most of the adulthood is spent at the work, many people argue that its satisfaction is vital for the individual's well being. This essay argues that the key factor that stimulates the feeling of job satisfaction is recognition and it is an over-expectation for everyone to expect it. The major contributor for an individual being satisfied with their vocation is the feeling of doing value addition to society and appreciation of the work they do. This is because, when the work they do is admired, they feel of being important to society this encourages and motivates them towards doing their job with full enthusiasm and the positive mindset. For instance, A survey conducted by the Indian Medical Association found that doctors were much more satisfied with their job as compared to technology graduates as doctors are admired and given feedback of their effort immediately by their patients. However, for all the workers this expectation is non realistic. Because we have varied range of professionals and different people have different expectations, some people just work for money while some are in their jobs due to the education they had and not because of their interests or their contribution towards society. For example, A recent survey conducted at The Harvard University found that 40 percent of students were joining the management degree out of their interest in that field, they were just hoping for higher pay, such students will never be able to find satisfaction in the work they will do. In conclusion, The majority of adulthood is spent working at the job and to have job satisfaction of one's work it should be recognised and valued and this is impossible to achieve for everyone.