: Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has had a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills.

Thanks to the development of technology, students today find it easier to get information they need than ever before. However, the Internet use by university students often is at a risk of plagiarism and they tend to use the information that is not academically reliable. On the one hand, the Internet allowed students to get information they look for without taking any cost. In olden times, students had to travel to a library or institutes the information was kept to be reviewed that took time and money each time. Learners today, however, can access the resource easily without making a trip that is budget-friendly for students who do not own much money. Consequently, people now can spend the money that they used to use for transportation fee to invest in education. Likewise, the Internet can be used anywhere in our modern society and people enjoy learning outside of school, such as in a cafe or at their houses. People who have handicaps, for example, are not about to learn remotely without commuting to school. However, despite the positives of the Internet in education, there are some risks to use the information in a wrong way. Firstly, students usually collect massive amount of information and data from many resources, as a result, it can cause them to plagiarise on their own reports, which is a crucial mistake that researchers can make. Another concern is that the reliability of the resources. Immature learners, for example, often use the data which is incorrect or biases by mistake that can lower their score on their academic grades and performance. To sum up, although the Internet allows learners to obtain the data they need easily at any places, students could risk their careers using information that is not appropriate or credible enough on academic papers.