TPO 48 Question 1 Students study in a variety of ways Explain how your study habits are different from those of other students you know

Education plays a pivotal role to improve knowledge and socioeconomic status. People who are educated and hold degrees are respected more and highly likely to find a job in the current market. But, is it really that simple to get into college these days? I totally agree with the statement that getting an education these days is not as easy as it was a decade ago. My supporting argument for my stand is as follows. To Begin with, socioeconomic status of a person or family no longer plays an important role as it used to be few generations ago. The main reason for this is the increase in competition to get into Ivy League universities has surged so much that in order get into reputed institutions, you have to achieve an impeccable score. For instance, In India, in 2017, to get a seat in reputed university like Delhi University, the cutoff mark was 99. 99 percentile. Furthermore, despite scoring high, the management demands an exorbitant fee, to allocate some seats. Hence, it is a distant dream for both high and low socioeconomic students to get into these universities. For example, according to a recent article in TIMES newspaper, it is mentioned that university fee has sky rocketed meaning it costs a life for the student's to afford a seat globally. To conclude, finally having studied so hard for years does not guarantee a students dream of entering into an educational institution. Thus, strengthening my argument that financial status do not play a key role in obtaining education