Some students tend to live alone, while others may want to share theirrooms with their roommates. Which way of living do you think is better forstudents and why?

Foods purchased in markets and supermarkets contain preservatives and this has been a major source of concern to humans because of its danger. In my opinion, the drawback such as its detrimental effect on human health supersede any benefits it poses. Admittedly, the basic benefit of using chemicals in food is that it helps to improve the shelf life of the product. To put in another way, additives will reduce the rate of spoilage of food materials, hence, preventing the rapid degradation of the food product. For example, after the UK government banned the use of the chemical in 2016 there was a rapid degradation of food materials in the stores, and the manufacturers attributed this occurrence to the ban of the chemicals essential for preserving the raw materials. This would have been prevented if the food was properly preserved. Nonetheless, despite this benefit, the demerit related to the use of preservatives by food firms can be disastrous. Mainly, the use of chemicals affects the healthy state of man. This is because these preservatives often contain compounds which affects the metabolic pathway of the human system. As a result, it allows the development of chronic ailments such as cancer and kidney disease. For instance, In Northern Nigeria, there have been an increase in the number of people with a Chronic Kidney Diseases, this is because they consume a high percentage of Beans, a food which is usually preserved by a substance called "Sniper" that affects the kidneys. In conclusion, despite the benefit of prolonged shelf life using chemicals confer, it's reported disadvantage voids any advantage. It is highly recommended that the government increases the availability of organic products in order to improve the quality of the lives of the populace.