Some people think that all universities students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In the present era, most of the primary and tertiary schools give importance to art subjects as well as stem subjects. Some people think that every subject, whether it is related to arts classes like painting and drawing or curriculum subjects which includes science, maths and social science are equally important for the development of the children's. It is disagreed that art classes are as important as other subjects because basic subjects are needed for improving the intellectual level of student and it is accepted for getting the reputed jobs too. The first and the foremost reason is that art classes do not provide valuable knowledge to the child, which can be only provided by the stem subjects. To make it more clear, the basic concept of these subjects is the base for the higher studies, and this helps them to get higher grades in academic studies. For instance, a recent data collected from the schools revealed that the student who has greater knowledge of other subjects are able to perform well in the art subjects too because some mathematical equations and science concepts used in it. Therefore, this makes it clear that school subjects are more important than art subject. Secondly, the knowledge of other subjects opens job opportunities more as compared to the art subjects. As, most of the companies need basic idea related to core subjects. Art subjects should be included in the school curriculum as a part of the option. For example, an article published in the newspaper clears that artistic people are struggling for a livelihood. Thus, this is apparent that art subject has less importance as compared to stem subjects. In conclusion, basic knowledge and more job opportunities are the main factors which make others subject more important in a person’s life as compared to art classes. Therefore, major subjects should be focused more as compared to the minor subjects in the high schools. I completely disagree with the thought of giving importance to the art classes in comparison to important subjects in the school due to above said reasons.