In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion.

Eating habits and lifestyles have considerably changed over the years. In most countries, eating habits and lifestyles of children has become peculiar from earlier generations. According to some people, this had an adverse effect on their well being. I strongly agree that this impacts their health, as it affects their growth and is also a major contributing factor to developing diseases at an early age. Child's growth depends on the food they eat and the lifestyle they follow. It is essential that children get the right amount of essential nutrients on a daily basis. For example, eating banana gives the right amount of calcium, which is necessary to develop strong bones. Further, healthier lifestyle regimes like regular exercise helps to keep the mind fresh and active. For example, studies reveal that 40% of children who did exercise daily performed well in their school compared to those who had a very passive lifestyle. It is very common to observe diseases in young children, which was not seen in earlier generations. The occurrence of diseases among children is increasing mainly because of wrong eating habits and lifestyle choices. For example, a recent survey shows that in India, around 40% of children are obese. Recent studies show that children who take junk foods like burgers, pizzas are more likely to develop heart related diseases, diabetes than those who have a healthy diet and lifestyle. To conclude, wrong eating habits and lifestyle do have an effect the overall health and is the major contributor to the increasing diseases seen in children. It is high time that people become conscious and take the right corrective actions for a healthy society.