In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion?

Eating habits are always taken into consideration due to its importance on health in general. However, these days, there is a debate surrounding the idea that the eating lifestyles of children are changing negatively. In this essay, I will discuss both the bad and good changes in teenagers’ eating habits. In terms of the negative effects, nowadays, people are more prone to eating junk food with a high amount of fat and consuming fewer vegetables due to the busy lifestyles and its convenience. This leads to an increasing number of obesity and heart diseases among young people. Moreover, along with the development of technology, teenagers are more addicted to video games and smartphones, resulting in their laziness and less commitment to outdoor activities. But, looking at the past when there were no phones and life was much easier back then, children would go out and take part in sports and make new friends. However, as the world progresses, the awareness of people around us starts getting higher. People have become more conscious of what is going on in the world. For example, knowing the bad effects of plastic on the environment, non-plastic materials like rice straws or fibre cups are gradually put into practice, replacing plastic ones. Also, the number of vegetarians has strongly increased because meat-eating has been described as “damaging to the environment and also to our health”. Besides, trends like “Eat clean”, “Go Green”, etc. are praised and supported, encouraging everyone to be more aware of their health and the world. In conclusion, even though it is hard to diminish the bad eating habits and lifestyles that children are living, each individual, along with the help of their parents and the social media, can motivate themselves to eat properly and lead a much healthier lifestyle.