In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this had a negative effect on their health. with this opinion.

It can be said that the health and lifestyle of people around the world has changed in recent years. This essay disagrees with the idea that our newly changed habitats have brought harmful effects to the younger generation. In the past, without the scientific knowledge we possess today, many people did not get the proper diet they needed. With the information we have, everyone is aware of the required nutritions they need in order to have a healthy diet. For example, in the past sailors often contracted scurvy, a disease caused by the lack of vitamin C, however, with research people were able to find out the causes and provide a more nutritious lifestyle to avoid getting ill health. Furthermore, being active and healthy was never a concept that was discussed in previous years. Nevertheless, health researchers have been constantly encouraging students to partake in physical activities. For example, in Australia, it is obligatory to take physical education until grade ten. This ensures that students will be able to stay fit future years. As a result, many more people become aware of the effects of lazing around and continue to live healthy lives. On the other hand, many have argued that the increased consumption of fast food in recent years has led to rising obesity rates. Although fast food chains are a major part of the newer generation’s lifestyle, many social and school campaigns have been advising people about healthy lifestyle to combat the rising rates. In conclusion, the recent change in eating habits and lifestyles have led to positive impacts. It is hoped that governments and educators work together to further improve the health and lifestyles of others.