TPO 46Question: Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to old

Celebrities, a special part of the society, have aroused discussions and even debates over their influence on the public. Celebrities, in many people' s view, have a significant impact on the old' s life. Contrary to the opinion they hold, my perspective is that celebrities play a more important role in young people than they do in the old people. When it comes to this kind of issue about the influence of celebrities, we need to consider what aspects of our life affected by them. The answer might depend on a lot of factors such as how an individual' s earlier experience was. For me, to be honest, personalities and self-development are the most obvious facets influenced by their opinions. What should be discussed first is that athletes shape my personalities, including competition and persistence. First of all, it is from those athletes that I learn the importance of competition. This should not be surprising since often if they do not compete and perform excellently, it is likely for them to warm the bench. Similarly, if I cannot outperform most students, professors hardly pay attention to me, let alone communicate frequently with me. Additionally, what I have to say is the persistence those athletes teach me. After tripping and falling, we have to stand up and continue to run toward our destinations. Without athletes' opinions and behaviors, there might be no point for me in developing these two good priorities. In contrast, my grandpa can live happily without the requirement for competing and insisting on something. What should be also worth our discussing is that celebrities' opinions benefit my self-development from both aspects of career and relationship. For one thing, the two good attributes mentioned above really place me as a beneficiary. To be more specific, competence enables me to get a promotion, and persistence comes in very handy, especially when I struggle with thorny issues. For another thing, I admit that entertainers offer me some same topics with friends and colleagues. Of course, entertainers function as a good stress reducer, making me capable tackling stress and maintaining a healthy relationship with myself as well. All these advantages I get from celebrities boost my self-development not only at work but also in daily life. Unlike the youth, most of the elder usually do not need to develop their careers, and they talk about health but not entertainers on a daily basis. To sum it up, there are many aspects influenced by celebrities opinions, but for me personalities and self-development are the top two priorities over all other aspects. Therefore, the opinions of celebrities, in these two facets, seem to influence youngsters more than the old.