TPO 46Question: Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to old

It is believed by some that improving the health of the citizens can be done by providing more sport complexes, others believe that various elements such as public awareness and education are needed to improve public health. This essay will discuss both views and explain my support for the latter view. Those who support the view that the most effective way to improve health within the society is by increase of facilities argue on the basis of increase in exercise. This implies that, the more the facilities for sporting tasks, the more individuals perform various activities such as yoga, gymnastics and cardio, which is likely to decrease the risk of medical emergencies such as heart attacks, strokes, or high blood pressure. According to a survey carried out by the World Health Organization, in 2018, for example, revealed that approximately 20% of elders in China, which has the highest number of sporting facilities in the world, has the lowest number of medical emergencies in the world. Although, if sporting areas were made available by the government there is a high probability that most individuals would rather than go to such places remain at home. However, I would argue that sporting centers has little, or no impact on public health and there are other methods that may improve the health of individuals in a society. The major method being pubic awareness. This is because the more people are educated about the dangers of not exercising the more they exercise and improve their health. Take for example, after the 1999 publication on Health and Death, the Association of Gymnasium witnessed about 70% increase in attendance during the period the advert aired. If the government would organize seminars or adverts to teach people this can increase the health of members in the community. In conclusion, increasing the number of sporting areas would likely impact the health of individuals if only they are aware of the dangers of poor dieting and lack of exercise. Therefore educating the public in my opinion is a much effective solution than constructing more sporting complexes.