Many governments think that the econimic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Different countries believe that it is important to focus on economic growth, while other people prefer other forms of growth. This essay will discuss the importance of economic growth as compared to other forms of growth. The economy is the backbone of any nation. That is as the economy grows, so do opportunities for employment and income growth. Stronger labour markets and higher income levels tend to help those families living in poverty move above poverty threshold. Furthermore, economic growth will help social problems, such as crime rate, communicable disease and improvements of life expectancy of people. The strength of an economy lead to a health nation. Whilst a crippling economy is a distress to the citizens, as well as the governments. Therefore, growth in the economy brings relief and mental stability. For example, people living in a struggling economy are at high risk of developing heart attacks or psychiatric conditions due to stressors of the economy. However, the peace of a nation plays a huge role apart from the economic growth. That is, there are some countries which are well-developed, though they experience civil unrest. It is crucial for the government to focus on increasing growth in security system. For example, recently in America they are people, who were shot dead in the city of New Jersey. This was due to poor security progression in a country with high levels of economic growth. In conclusion, the benefits of economic growth outweighs the drawbacks of types of progressions. Economic growth is advantageous, as it reduces a number of communicable diseases, increases employment opportunities and economic growth. Which will in turn solve other forms of progression such as social growth, environmental and political growth.