TPO 43 - Question 5The speakers discuss two possible solutions to their problem. Briefly summarize the problem. Then state which solution you prefer and explain why.

Apart from government, people of influence in the society give opinions on several issues in the public sector, which can either affect the community positively or negatively. Several thoughts have it that popular persons give their suggestions on things that make the news and this could either go right or wrong. This essay will support that it is good for such people have their say when it matters. Firstly, people who are popular are well respected in their community and country at large, and even some are all over the world and their take on an issue that concerns others really matters. When they give opinions, everyone is usually affected either positively or negatively. For example, If Warren Buffet, a wealthy investor decides to withdraw his support or stake in a particular company, most likely the company may fold up. This shows the level of authority he has over companies and how his decision can affect several others. Secondly, political leaders who are either elected into power or are the oppositions. The level of their take on public decisions can not be underestimated. They have several followers who can influence their own community to follow the instruction of their political leader. For example, such leaders can sway their followers to lead a riot against the government and these ones would take up arms, begin to protest against a decision made by the authorities and in the process damage properties. In conclusion, persons in the society who can influence the happenings in their locality should be seen as a good leader who can help the authorities to make better decisions and not one whose decision can affect the entire society for bad.