TPO 44 - Question 6Using the examples of wild turkeys and beetles, explain two benefits of forest fires for animals.

Companies should not persuade senior level employees to resign at the age of 55, so that the new generations can get more opportunities. In my view, I completely disagree that retirement should be enforced as these senior individuals have a good amount of experience which could help them in guiding the new generation. The high level people in the company have a huge amount of experience. The company needs to have people with such high calibre in the office so that, they can with their experience can take the company to new levels of growth. To illustrate, the CEO of a well know software company is 59 years old, but with his experience he has been increasing the turnover of the company on a year on year basis. The senior people play an important in driving and taking the company way forward. In addition, their experience can also be used to guide the new generation. For example, a child learns from his parents the most simple of things, when he is guided by them. So similarly, the new generations can learn and be guided by the seniors, as the senior possess a high level of knowledge and experience. Furthermore, the new generation is very impulsive in decision making. By the guidance of the senior they can learn about making a more thoughtful decision. To conclude, the expertise and the experience of the seniors can be used to guide the newcomer over the years, which can be very benefical for the company in the long run. Hence, the corporate should not encourage the seniors to retire before their retirement age and rather use their skill sets.