Talk about one activity that you will do in the near future. Explain why you want to do this activity.

Nowadays, games and films are the most two intriguing methods of amusement. On the account of the fact that many of them contain violent content, some people believe that they are detrimental to the society and the government should prohibit their production, while others argue that the vehemence is only used for the sake of enjoyment. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give a reasoned opinion. On one side of the argument, teenagers could imitate the brutal actions that are demonstrated in one of the games or TV shows. In other words, these adolescents may be not aware enough how dangerous these movements could be. Recent research that was published in a scientific magazine clarifies that 10% of the teenagers' injuries are resulting from their imitation of one of the well-known superheroes. As a result of this, the government should take tangible measures to regulate or forbid the existence of violence in these materials. On the flip side, thanks to the internet and social media, people are now aware that the vehemence content is just for amusement. To clarify, games which depend on aggressive behaviours like fighting or killing the other opponents are the most successful ones because they engage the players in the event and grab their attention. Considering the renowned game, PUBG, as an example, it was downloaded by more than 2 billion smartphone users around the world, but it did not affect the crime rate or has any deleterious impact on the society. Having looked to both sides, since the violence content influences on the behaviour of some young people; games and films should demonstrate some clear cautions to avoid the harmful consequences. Nevertheless, I see that not only are video games and movies considered as a main source of entertainment, but they also add a sense of suspense and action to the people's experience. Hence, their prejudicial impact is negligible.