TPO 43 - Question 1People set a variety of goals for themselves throughout their lives. Describe one goal you would like to achieve in the future, and explain why this goal is important to you. Include specific details in your explanation.

Nowadays, people’s lifestyle has changed a great deal because of next level advertisements. Due to adverts, they buy modern and advanced commodities which make their lives easier than before. However, sometimes they spend money extravagantly under the influence of adverts. I think the benefits of advertisements outweigh than its drawbacks. While looking at the positive side of the advertisements, it makes people’s lives comfortable. As they get to know about latest and best version of several products, so they purchase them to facilitate themselves and their families. While growing advertisement campaigns in every field of life provide people with useful information, for example objects, medical procedures and instruments, people keep improving their lifestyles by buying these advanced products. They bring better version of things at homes and workplaces which also ease and satisfy them. Moreover, it improves the economy too when people demand products and manufacturers supply them. Therefore, the advertisements have certain loud benefits for people. As far as drawbacks are concerned, sometimes people are triggered by persuasive advertisements that they purchase products without its need. In precise it increases the temptation of people and they spend money to satisfy their desire. This can cause a chaotic situation because a sort of competition may arise among people to get whatever they see in advertisements without realizing its true need. In my opinion, although advertisements intrigue people to buy more and more, they convey information about every latest product in the market. Now it depends on people not to buy things unless they require them genuinely. Apart from increased consumerism, which can be controlled by the people themselves, advertisements have major and obvious benefits in life, such as comfort, facilitation and improvements. Therefore, its advantages in everyday life are more significant than its disadvantages.