TPO 38 Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leadership is important part of our lives. People who has good leadership skills can influence many people and help them to succeed in their career. Some people believe that leadership comes naturally, while others disagree. In my humble opinion, I agree that being a good leader is not learned, but it is natural talent. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, in every facet of people there are always a leader and a follower. Leader is the person responsible for the well being of the group, how they will succeed in work or craft. Leadership is a skill that is innate and there is no need for formal training to become successful leader. For example, my friend Ron runs his company in Makati. He really knows how to handle people well and his employees respect him because they feel Ron will help them to come out of their shell and shine. He push his employees to the full potential and later on will learn how to stand by themselves. When I ask my friend why does he have good leadership skills, he just answer it' s born naturally and he is fortunate enough that he can guide and motivate his employees to excel. Secondly, leadership is a sheer talent, no one will find a school who specializes in course in leadership 101. In other words, leadership is not earned but it is a privilege. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, when I was in freshman year my professor assigned me to lead a group of students in our science project. I led my group and asked them for ideas and things they can contribute to the project. I assigned them to different task, so that our work will be more easier and efficient. Each task is divided fairly and it' s there expertise they are working on. Upon completing our project, we are happy and contended with the end result of our project because we worked so hard and are cooperative with each other. All in all, I can say that in such a young age leadership is a talent that can' t be learned. To summarize, I believe that leadership comes naturally. This is because there is no such person who are capable teaching how to become a good leader. It is based on pure instinct and love for other people to be become successful in life.