TPO 38 Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, education and money are distant entities. But with rapid globalization, schools started facing stiff competition from their peers to provide a far better quality of higher education. Like any quality service in the market costs more money, so does better quality education. So is education too privatized today? First of all, the government provides many advantages to the private sector in order to encourage it, by the exemption of taxes and the contribution in building the education institution. However the state is often faced with budgetary constraints and are unable to provide enough funds to schools for the purpose of equitable education. Thus, brought about an increase in the share of public financing. To illustrate, since 2008 more than 300 public schools in metropolitan as Casablanca, Tangier, Fes, has closed due to the lack of financing. Secondly, private school promotes a good quality of education to attract more and more parents. By more facilities and advanced technology like (podcast, loudspeakers, tablets, computers, playing field…. ) Which are not available in the public school. Consequently, that makes parents want for their children an education better from that offered in public schools. For example, a study show that over than 70% of children are enrolled in the private school in urban cities. Thirdly, private schools promise brighter students, indeed student is given a special attention and guidance by teachers. And also by the continual evaluation in order to uplift student weaknesses. In addition, private institution my contains only 20 students, which makes them learn in a captivating atmosphere in spite of their peers in public schools that may exceed 44 students. A study by Harvard University found that private school students averaged higher than their public school counterparts on standardized tests in 11 of 12 comparisons of students. To conclude, the education has become too commercialized to the non-performance of the public educational system and the meet of educational objectives by private schools, and while privatization has opened up the possibility of participation in education do you believe that student opportunities will be equally fair?