Many more people travel nowadays than in the past. What impact does this increase in tourism have on the countries that they visit?

In recent years the tourism industry has significant growth worldwide and have several effects on host countries. In many countries, visitors have several negative effects on host countries. In many cases, tourists destroy the environment in host countries, especially in virgin environmental areas in that they not enough take care about protecting the environment. For instance, when some adventure tourist goes to the forest and they harm plants and animals territories. In addition, many tourists affect conservatism cultures. For example, when some foreign visitors go to some rural areas, they have different behavior and collection that are totally new for native people and it might affect on youngest natives to follow their behavior or collections. Many countries are totally warm welcoming to tourist because they can earn a lot of money from them. Moreover, host countries try to establish new attraction such as new hotels and tourist areas to absorb them to their countries. In addition, the tourism industry has a major effect on employment in that they can increase their employment in many direct and indirect jobs. For example, someones work in hotels or work in a transportation system are related to directly tourists. Moreover, some jobs like building workers who work to build new hotels or some constriction are indirectly related to tourist. Although tourists have negative effects on host countries such as cultural impact or destroying the environment, visitors have more benefits for countries that attract new visitors to their countries to increase their revenues and employment.