Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is argued that government expenditure on arts such as cinema and theatre is a waste and the funds should be spent on other things. This essay agrees that spending on art is futile. Supporters of this view argue that art is a way of life and it helps one to develop his culture. The era of Cinemas and theatres have contributed immensely to the revenue generation of the country and also improved social relationships amongst people. Moods have always been elevated after a public visit to such places of fun like the theatre and as a result of the recent rating by England as the happiest country in the world the government has since made it a priority to keep investing in art. In my own opinion, the best legacy any country can leave for its citizen is education and as a result, the government needs to focus on ensuring that the learning system is well developed and made accessible to its citizen. Therefore, funds for art which presently is not producing enough revenue must be diverted into the educational institution. Once education is affordable it would improve the economy of the country as these citizens would graduate and come back to invest the quality knowledge expended on them to better their nation. For instance, the UK introduced a budget cut of 10 percent in their education system in 2015 it was then reported that there was a high rate of redundancy in students as fees became higher and children of folks who could not afford them resulted into petty crime after dropping out of school. This would not have been the case if the budget had been improved. To conclude, although art helps to improve one's social wellbeing, in order to increase life expectancy and standard of living of the public, sole investments must be in the education system.