Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

In recent years, some companies believe their staff should wear a specific uniform; however, some people are against that idea and think it has a negative effect on employees. Companies which set uniform rules, they want uniform has increase safety for their labors. Because in some companies labors should wear specific clothes or uniform to protect their body against some dangerous activities. For instance, workers which work with fire should wear some clothes that protect their body against high temperature. The second advantage of wearing a uniform is related to ease categories staffs in some organization that has a wide range of staff. For example, police members should have different symbols to show the difference between levels. Some people think the uniform is not a good idea in the organization in that its decrease their flexibility and reduce their freedom because people like to have more option to choose the clothes that they want. In some cases, staffs have not a good feeling about their freedom and clothes; moreover, it might have a negative impact on some clients when finding some organization that never give their employees to choose their own clothes. In addition, wearing uniform increase companies expenses in that allocating more cost on buying the uniform or pay extra cost to employees to wear a uniform in work areas. Despite the fact that wearing the uniform it depends on different situation and workplaces. In my opinion, uniform or cloth rules have a positive effect in the organization in that its increase staff attention to their work instead of negative rivalry to wearing expensive clothes in work areas.