TPO 36, SPEAKING question 1imagine you are going to donate money to your community which of the following do you prefer to give money? local libraryanimals rescue centeran environmental group:

Many argue that a large sum of money in the university’s budget should be equally spent on building sports centre and library facilities for its students. I agree with this view and some reasons would be listed in my essay. Firstly, besides libraries, the allocation of money to sport facilities in schools leads students to a healthy lifestyle, which has a close relationship with the academic performance of students. A student who takes part in physically demanding sports in sports centres tends to be more dynamic and have a positive attitude towards studying compared to those who only stick their eyes on books. By contrast, a student without actively engaged in sport activities is more prone to sicknesses, which takes a toll on their attendance at school in the long term. For example, a student who is constantly absent from classes due to his chronic headache which is rooted from the lack of exercises may fail to meet the attendance requirement criteria in his final exam, resulting a low total score. Secondly, investing an equal proportion of the school budget in establishing sporty spots is a key factor to attract new male high school graduates. This can be clearly explained by the fact that more boys prefer an active environment as opposed to monotonous and solely studying- oriented atmosphere. Take Oxford University as a prime example, since it was renovated by adding two additional stadiums within the campus in 2008, the number of male students enrolling has soared twofold. All things considered, I believe that it is of paramount to capitalize money equally on sports locations as well as at local libraries within the universities’s financial fund. By that way, students may have more opportunities to develop both mentally and physically.