Where would you like to donate your money to; Community charity, environmental or animal protection, or library?

Some people say zoos are the place where wildlife animals can be protected and take care properly, while others argue that locking up animals’ freedom in zoos are morally wrong. This essay will be discussed both sides of this issue, and then will give my own opinions on the matter. On the one hand, there are some reasons that people think the zoo is inhumane. To begin with, the zoo has limited the freedom of animals by imprisoning them instead of letting them travel freely in the forest and then living their natural life. Moreover, the animals are not treated properly at the zoo. For example, some animals-training at the zoo is difficult to entertain just because they take money cut of them. Then, this can lead to stress and serious illness to animals, which cause reduce of their lifespan. The zoo is the solution proposed by some above reasons. On the other hand, the zoo is meant to protect the wildlife species to save the future generations of those animals. Initially, some countries’ zoos are unprofitable to do a wildlife rescue plan that sending many groups across the forest to look for endangered species and take them to the zoo to provide the appropriate nourishment. If the zoo is closed, the animals in the red list would be dead. Furthermore, the zoo is also an education place where students are able to come here to research for their project and does not dangerous because of better security at the zoo. To sum up, some zoos have their own positive impacts on the animal species, personally, I think they need to improve the better protection and food for animals so that will not more harm than good.