People doing dangerous sports activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not rescue their lives to save people doing these sports.

Dangerous and reckless sports have been popular and entertaining since long ago and most people believe that the individuals who take part in these should take care of themselves and not put the lives of rescue employees at risk. I completely disagree, since it is the rescue worker's duty to save lives when in need and of course they are provided with proper equipment and training to do so. To begin with, people often participate in dangerous sports to rejuvenate their minds, to keep fit, or to be celebrities. For whatever reason, if they do get injured and get stranded in dangerous areas, it is no doubt the job of a rescue worker to try their best to help the person in need. It poses a huge threat to the rescuer, nevertheless, they have sufficient to protect themselves as well as the injured during these treacherous missions. For example, employees of the rescue services, usually undergo an intense workout to stay fit and learn basic life saving techniques such as, CPR and wound management. Furthermore, they are always in groups so that there is someone to have their backs when necessary. In addition, the government ensures that these employees have the proper attire and equipment to perform their duties. These include, protective clothing, mountain gear and so on, which enables them to be ready for any situation that may come upon them. For instance, last month, a reckless mountaineer was hanging for dear life from the top of one of the Himalaya mountains in India, since he didn't place his harnesses properly and the rescue employees had their own mountain gear to climb up the mountain and save the mountaineer. In conclusion, People participating in dangerous sports should be responsible for their own lives since they do it despite knowing the risks. However, in my opinion, rescuing these individuals when they are injured is the job of rescue workers and despite, the risks, they have enough training and the equipment to do so.