TPO 34: Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web site.

Education is one of the momentous issues each community struggles to improve its techniques and procedures as much as a government can. However, modern technology and its complexity certainty affect this subject matter. Although the Internet has, in turn, its drawbacks, we cannot forget its merits on education. While some people are inclined toward the opinion that thereby spending so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web site, educating today' s children is more difficult task than it was in the past, I personally take an opposite stance and subscribe that thanks to the modern technology teaching process and gaining information needed to be educated is easier. In what follows, I will further elaborate on my perspective. The first and possibly the most important reason why I believe that educating today' s children is more convenient is that social network provides children with the opportunity in which students can have an easy access to a pool of information, a great amount of up-to-date data from all over the World. As a result, today' s students can get the information they need to be knowledgeable. For example, in the past, students have to use printed materials, most of which were outdated. On the other hand, having access to these printed materials were also hard. Another significant point which deserves some words here in corroborating my notion is that today’s technology also plays an important role in students' education. For example, playing an online game or using social network can bear a portion of the education process in society. If an online game be targeted to an age group, the game can inconspicuously teach children some skills. Also, via cell phones, besides using helpful applications, students can be in touch with one another to discuss the problems they might have with the teaching class. In a nutshell, modern technology makes students more independent from their teachers and teachers have less responsibility for children’s education. To sum it all up, by taking all the aforementioned grounds into consideration, we may logically draw the conclusion that not only does modern technology make children' s education with ease, but it also provides a circumstance students can be more independent from their teachers as getting information from the Internet and learning valuable knowledge and skills from the child-targeted games or social network.