Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basic. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time.

The decrease in the number of people who spend time walking every day is now a concerning problem in many countries. There are several reasons and solutions for this issue and I will be discussing it in this essay. There are two main reasons for this change in people’s routine. First of all, people are now having a different working schedule than they used to have in the past which makes it difficult for them to spend time walking. They usually go to walk early and come back home quite late, thus, they are only able to spend their free time which is already very limited to do their hobbies or relaxing. Moreover, due to the rapid development of economic, many countries have to cope with air pollution. Air pollution that might damage people’s breathing system, so people might avoid walking outside in order to keep their body safe. For instance, In Bejing, most people have to buy plenty of respirator mask when they go outside of their house because the air pollution level in this city is extremely high. Even though it is hard to encourage people to maintain the walking routine, several solutions still available to solve it. Firstly, upgrading facilities is one of the most efficient solutions this problem. The government should build more park and have more tree planted across the road to purify the air so more people could feel safe when they go outside to walk every day. Secondly, popularize the benefits of walking to citizens using the internet or creating walking competition is also an excellent idea. Due to this action, people could understand the advantage of walking every day and they might feel excited to make walking as they daily basic. In conclusion, the disappearance of walking routine might cause some negative effects for both the citizens as well as the society, however, the government could fix this problem using several solutions.