TPO 33- When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much moreeffectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples t

Without any shadow of doubts, teachers prepare different tasks for students to make them ready for their future life. There are plenty thinking that group projects have more positive effective on students, while there are some who believe that students should work alone. I am of the opinion that students can learn many aspects by working together than working alone. To support my stance, the following explanation will further elaborate on my perspective. One of the remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion is that by working together, students understand that the productivity of a whole team might enhance consequently. Since they are working together, they gradually realize that they can share their works and this can save time to reach a sooner result. Moreover, not only can they help each other but also motivate their group members to stick with the team. In essence, the immediate correction of the faults are one of the noticeable results, and also team members can stimulate the weak ones to work harder. For example, imagine that a teacher assigns a math problem for students and then categorize students to some groups. Obviously, they can get better results than working alone because they share their ideas towards the problem and after trying each method, the most accurate one will be soon transparent for a whole group. Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that teachers can create an ambiance for students to get socialized in their school life by making group projects. Students are always shy and embarrassed in the begging of the school, and they do not know how to interact with other. To ease this process, teachers should encourage them to make some groups in each of their subjects to get to know each other better. Take my experience for instance, when I was in high school, because of being a new student in my school, I could not communicate with the people around. However, thanks to my teacher' s method, I got used to talking and presenting my ideas to my friend after being a group member of a class project. On the other hand, by working alone, students can focus better on their assignments. As youngsters have the tendency to play with each other when they meet, they cannot concentrate intensely on their subjects. Imagine a teacher assigns a project for students, and they work together as a group, but one of them brings his Ipad to the class. Instead of working and solving their assignments, they will play games which can decrease the performance of a whole team. In sum, by contemplating all the reasons mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many solid reasons to foster the idea that group works are more productive than working alone. Although students may be inclined in some cases to play games, group actions can not only instruct them to be more productive but also help them to find more friends and get socialized in their school.